Grande Meadows Golf Course
Home Course Information Membership Information Ammenities Dining News & Events Contact
Saturday, October 17 2009 - Men's Night Finale 2009
Grande Meadows Men's Night Finale
    Grande Meadows Men's Night held it's final get together of the year on Saturday October 17. The finale consisted of a Front 9 5 Person Best Ball and a Back 9 individual play. From early June until September Men's night was held on Thursday with Best Ball and Individual Play alternating each week.
     Over the course of the summer the evening was a well attended event with the emphasis on sportsmanship and fun with golf being secondary.  Over 70 different golfers attended Men's Night throughout the summer with there being 25-30 golfers each evening.  Men's night was open to both Grande Meadows members and non-members with Mulligan's Restaurant supplying a lunch special each evening.
     26 golfers braved the elements on Saturday to clue up the season.  With a heavy rainstorm having passed through over night on Friday, it was decided early on to go ahead with the finale.  The weather was cool with very strong winds and a possibility of showers which never materialized.  With the course in great shape, the finale got underway at 11:00am with the group of Keith Roberts, Tom Eastman, John Bugden, Edmund Antle, Morley Adams and Richard Kelly being first team off the tee. The temperatures remained cool and the winds high but the scores were surprisingly good.  The team of Barry Stacey, Ray Warren, Kevin Carvery, Albert Pike and Eric Ayers won the team event with a 9 hole score of 5 under par 31. In individual play Jim Farewell had an even par 36 for the back 9 - a tremendous score of such a windy day. The day was capped off with a putting, chipping contest, barbecue and an awards presentation.
     Special thanks go out to the Men's Night Organizing Committee who did such a great job over the year in making Men's Night such a huge success. The Men's Night Committee consisted of Ray Walsh, Ches Cribb, Edmund Antle and John Bugden.  Great job guys!!



Sportsman Ship Award

Ray Walsh left presents Eric Ayers with the Men's Night Sportsmanship Award.  It was voted on by the golfers.



Winners Best Ball


 L to R: Kevin Carvery, Barry Stacey, Albert Pike, Eric Ayers, Ray Warren
Individual Golf Back Nine Winners:
Albert Pike and Deon Walsh
Ches Cribb and Morley Adams
Jim Farewell and Ray Walsh

Putting Contest -- Deon Walsh
Chipping Contest -- Morley Adams

HOLE # and Prize Winners

 1             Closest to the pin 2nd shot--Barry Stacey
 2             Longest drive--Gary Higgins
 3             Closest to the pin-- Edmund Antle
 4             Closest to the  white marker--Eugene May
 5             closest to red marker second shot--Tom Eastman
 6             Closest to the right side pond first shot--Charlie Loughlin
 7             Closest to the pin--John Bugden
 8             Closest to the first bunker--Edmund Antle
 9             Closest to pin first shot--Richard Kelly
10           Closest to the pin second shot--Harvey Pike
11           Longest Drive--Richard Kelly
12           Closest to the pin--Barry Stacey
13           Closest to the white marker--Eric Ayers
14           Closest to the red marker second shot--Albert Pike
15           Closest to the right side pond first shot--Charlie Loughlin
16           Closest to the pin-- John Bugden
17           Closest to the first bunker-- Morley Adams
18           Closest to the pin first shot--Stan McCarthy

Sunday, October 11 2009 - 2009 Fall Finale Saturday October 11

2009 Grande Meadows Finale
Richard Kelly putts for par on playoff hole
Father and son team of Ray and Deon Walsh won the A Division Low Gross at the 2009 Fall Finale Golf Tournament on Saturday with a score of 71 to win by 2 strokes over Gerard Cooke and Tony Mitchell who finished with a score of 73.
Barry Stacey and Andre Truter won the A Division Low Net with a score of 59 while Keith Roberts and Tom Legrow came in second with a score of 60.
Randy Douglas and Richard Kelly won B Division Low Gross in a 3 way playoff on the first hole with Bill Buffett and Clatyon Welsh as well as John Bugden and Kevin Carvery. All three teams finished with scores of 83. Buffett and Walsh placed second in Low Gross while Bugden and Carvery won the B Division Low Net with a score of 59 while Tim Walters and George Sam Cluett finished second in Low Net with 60.
25 teams of two golfers participated in the 18 hole event.
Winners 2009 Finale

> Recent News Headlines
Thursday, May 6 2021 - Mothers Day Special
Saturday, May 1 2021 - Part Time Customer Relation Clerk Needed
Tuesday, April 27 2021 - Website Update April 27
Sunday, April 18 2021 - Tribute To Kevin Carvery
Friday, April 9 2021 - Membership Update

> News by Month
May 2021 April 2021 March 2021
January 2021 December 2020 November 2020
October 2020 September 2020 August 2020
July 2020 June 2020 May 2020
April 2020 March 2020 February 2020
December 2019 November 2019 October 2019
September 2019 August 2019 July 2019
June 2019 May 2019 April 2019
March 2019 February 2019 December 2018
October 2018 September 2018 August 2018
July 2018 June 2018 May 2018
April 2018 March 2018 February 2018
January 2018 December 2017 October 2017
September 2017 August 2017 July 2017
June 2017 May 2017 April 2017
March 2017 February 2017 September 2016
August 2016 July 2016 June 2016
May 2016 April 2016 February 2016
October 2015 September 2015 August 2015
July 2015 June 2015 May 2015
April 2015 March 2015 November 2014
October 2014 September 2014 August 2014
July 2014 June 2014 May 2014
April 2014 March 2014 February 2014
January 2014 October 2013 September 2013
August 2013 July 2013 June 2013
May 2013 April 2013 March 2013
February 2013 October 2012 September 2012
August 2012 July 2012 June 2012
April 2012 March 2012 February 2012
October 2011 September 2011 August 2011
July 2011 June 2011 May 2011
February 2011 January 2011 October 2010
September 2010 July 2010 June 2010
May 2010 April 2010 March 2010
October 2009 September 2009 August 2009
July 2009 June 2009 May 2009
April 2009 March 2009 
Copyright © 2021 Designed by Trackie Group Inc.